حول الموضوع

إذا قمنا بتشبيه العين بالكاميرا، فإن شبكية العين تكون بمثابة فيلم التصوير الفوتوغرافي. إنها طبقة رقيقة جداً من الأعصاب الحساسة للضوء التي يتم تركيزها عليها، وترسل المعلومات إلى الدماغ.

يوجد في منتصف الشبكية منطقة تسمى البقعة. تعدّ هذه المنطقة من شبكية العين خاصة جداً، حيث أننا نستخدمها لإدراك التفاصيل الدقيقة و للقراءة والتعرف على الأشكال المعقدة. في بعض الأحيان، يتشكل ثقب في البقعة، مما يمنعها من القيام بوظيفتها الطبيعية.  يؤثر ذلك على الرؤية، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بالقراءة وغيرها من المهام التي تتطلب قدراً كبيراً من الرؤية، لكنه لا يسبب العمى التام.


الأسباب

  • الانفصال و / أو الانكماش الزجاجي 
  • اعتلال العين السكري
  • درجة كبيرة من قصر النظر (حسر البصر)
  • تعرّج البقعة
  • انفصال شبكية العين
  • أذيّات العين (الرضوض)

الأعراض

عادةً ما تبدأ الثقوب البقعية بشكل تدريجي. في المرحلة الأولى من الثقب البقعي، قد يُلاحظ حدوث تشوه بسيط أو ضبابية في الرؤية المركزية. ويمكن أن تبدأ الأشياء والخطوط المستقيمة بأن تبدو منحنية أو متموجة. ويصبح من الصعب القراءة والقيام بأداء المهام الروتينية الأخرى بالعين المصابة.


العلاج

الطريقة الوحيدة لعلاج الثقب البقعي هي إجراء العملية. وتعدّ قطرات العين أو النظارات غير فعالة.

يقوم الجرّاح بإصلاح الثقب البقعي عن طريق إزالة أي قوى سحب موجودة حولهووضع فقاعة غازية في العين مع نهاية العملية الجراحية. قد يُطلب منك إبقاء رأسك بوضعية معينة لعدة أيام بعد الجراحة.

عادةً ما تكون الجراحة ناجحة جداً في إصلاح الثقب وإغلاقه. تحدث استعادة البصر عادةً، ويعتمد ذلك على مدة وجود الثقب في البقعة. يجب إصلاح الثقب البقعي بمجرد تشخيصه بعد مناقشة ذلك مع طبيب العيون حيث أن تأخير الجراحة قد ينتج عنه ضعف رؤية دائم.

احجز موعد

test123 Macular Hole Surgery - Moorfields Eye Hospitals UAE

About

If you think of your eye as a camera, the retina is like the photographic film. It is a very thin layer of tissue, which is sensitive to the image focused on it, sending the information to the brain.

At the very centre of the retina is the macula. This is a very special area of the retina, which we use for reading and recognising complex shapes. Sometimes, a hole forms in the macula, which prevents it from working normally.  This affects your vision, particularly for reading and other visually demanding tasks, but it does not cause total blindness.


Causes 

  • Vitreous shrinkage and/or separation
  • Diabetic eye disease
  • High amounts of nearsightedness (myopia)
  • Macular pucker
  • detached retina
  • Eye injury

Symptoms 

Macular Holes usually start progressively. In the beginning stage of a macular hole, individuals may see a slight distortion or fogginess in their central vision. Straight lines or objects can start to look bowed or wavy. Reading and performing other routine tasks with the problematic eye becomes difficult to do.


Treatment

The only way to treat a macular hole is by having an operation. Eye drops or glasses are ineffective.

The surgeon will repair the macular hole by removing any pulling forces around it and place a gas bubble in the eye at the end of the surgery. You may need to be asked to position your head in a certain way for several days after the surgery.

The surgery is usually very successful in repairing and closing the hole. Visual recovery usually also happens and depends of how long the hole has been there. Macular hole repair should be done as soon as it is diagnosed after discussing it with your surgeon.